Exhibition – My Biography

Biography

Enthusiastic self-directed conceptual product designer practising knowledge and creativity. BA in Product Design at Cardiff metropolitan university is an exciting enduring challenge.

The culmination of my academic course is the Orange Box multi-function settee in definite. My recent development include the revolver inspired product and the playhouse set, truly admirable concerning the demand of the current consumer market while establishing sustainable resources.

The juxtaposition of my sojourn in both UK and Hong Kong is much incorporated into my pieces. From a young age I adapted to expedite efficiently to deliver my expectation, which goes by all means. I want my work to express that cause of poverty and suffering can be avoided, that I encourage modesty and the elimination of pollutants. Most of my early products has been revolved around recyclable products unconsciously when attending at Cardiff and Vale College in Trowbridge.

In those years some of the pieces I crafted were a point of sale canopy model which was 10:1 in ratio with coloured finish. I also designed and produced a zebra-print slot and slide fur chair in the ratio of 1:1 capable of carrying a 90kg of pressure.

My current project development is focusing on the hygienic skincare dispenser. This innovative product assists the consumer in dispensing any desired product efficiently and hygienically. While minimising waste in production. It originally began as a need for myself when dispensing my skincare products such as creams or serum, it seem to be messy and inefficient, I find myself ending up having to throw away such great amounts of products due to waste and left over I am unable to get out from the container.

I designed this concept into eliminating everyday stress. I came up with the idea of a rotational pivot to change the desired product with a simple switch. The aesthetic came from the design of the barrel of a revolver hand gun. This shape attracted me into crafting from something conceptual into a more functional and practical design.

My playhouse set is a green, safe for kids’ consumer toy. The main target of this product was to be efficient and environmentally friendly. It is a kit made from printed recyclable material mats with a glossy finish.

These mats can be fitted together by a snap and click design, they can resemble many things in our society, where it be from buildings to animals and to furniture. I try to give a range of verity of choices that the parent and children can choose from. The package doubles as a facility to store all the toys once finished. The whole content isn’t too heavy for a child to carry with them so it’s mobile and free from sharp edges or metal kinks.

From time to come, I wish to influence young minds to use creativity to design and motivate themselves to produce a safe, self-sustainable development for their prospective in lifestyle, economy and the globe.

My prime concern is the necessity to profit from the opportunity to be able to discover, explore, and resolve any prior problems that had occurred.

Major project name: All in One Skincare Dispenser

Field project name: My 3 World Play set



Leave a comment